CSE 2010 Algorithms and Data Structures

CSE 2010 Algorithms and Data Structures, Spring 2018

Philip Chan
322 Harris, 674-7280
pkc@cs.fit.edu
Office Hours: TR 11am-1pm (or by appointment)
Course WWW Page: http://www.cs.fit.edu/~pkc/classes/ds/

Teaching Assistant:
Haoran Chang, hchang2014@my.fit.edu

This course introduces data structures and algorithms, which are the "backbones" of programs. You can think of programs = data structures + algorithms. Data structures organize the information in such a way that algorithms can efficiently manipulate the information. We will discuss how to analyze the efficiency of algorithms. Data structures and algorithms are generally independent of programming languages. Since CSE 1001 and 1002 use Java, we will use Java.

Book

Topics

Evaluation

Important Dates (Assignment due dates might be adjusted due to circumstances)

Last day to drop Jan 19 (Fri)
HW 1 Jan 25 (Thu)
HW 2 Feb 8 (Thu)
Test 1 Feb 15 (Thu) [tentatively]
HW 3 Feb 22 (Thu)
HW 4 Mar 13 (Tue)
Test 2 Mar 20 (Tue) [tentatively]
Last day to withdraw Mar 22 (Fri)
HW 5 Mar 27 (Tue)
HW 6 Apr 10 (Tue)
Term Project Apr 24 (Tue)
Final exam Apr 30 (Mon), 6-8pm

Policies

Prerequisites